AirNav  
 
 305 users online  
SunAir Aviation, Inc.

 
VISIT LEESBURG'S ORIGINAL FBO FOR OVER 40 YEARS! We have freshly renovated facilities and new support equipment. Our customers will enjoy first class service. Going to spend the day with us? you can watch television or play some pool in our pilots lounge or simply catch some winks in our snooze room. For our INTERNATIONAL travelers, we have U.S. Customs ON-SITE. We have a super friendly customs agent that will be excited to serve you.
 
 
Leesburg International Airport
UNICOM 122.725

8806 Airport Blvd.
Leesburg, FL 34788
United States of America

352-787-2211
Fax 352-787-1574

administration@sunairaviation.com
www.sunairaviation.com

Customer Service: Administration@sunairaviation.com
Line Services: Austin@sunairaviation.com

 U.S. Customs Service   World Fuel | Colt Contract Fuel   Hertz   Certificated Pilot School   CATS Testing Center 
Services, Facilities and Amenities
  • PHILLIPS 66 JETA and 100LL AVGAS
  • HERTZ Car Rentals with #1GOLD Service
  • 24 Hour Self Service 100LL (next to control tower)
  • Ground Power Unit (GPU)
  • 3 Aircraft Hangars (overnight hangarage available)
  • Flight Planning Room with WSI Service
  • LAV Service (Lavatory Cart)
  • Oxygen Service (Oxygen Cart)
  • Complementary Wireless Internet Access
  • 11 Rental Aircraft including G1000 and Multiengine
  • Amphibious Husky for Seaplane Ratings
  • CATS FAA Approved Testing Center
  • U.S. Customs Office
  • Volume Fuel Discounts & Angelflight Discounts
  • Large Ramp and Tiedown Area
  • Full Motion Simulator (Redbird FMX)
  • Pilot Snooze Room with Large Leather Recliners
Aviation fuel services
Brand: Phillips 66
Fueling hours: Open 7AM to 7PM Daily
 
 GUARANTEED FUEL PRICES   AirBoss  Member
Prices
100LL Avgas Full service    $4.73   $4.58
100LL Avgas Self service    $3.96   ---
Jet A Full service    $4.62   $4.22
 
Discounts: Volume Discounts and Angelflight discounts!
WE GUARANTEE OUR PRICES POSTED ON AIRNAV
Prices include all taxes.
Coming in after hours? Please call us and we will be happy to make arrangements.  
 
Update Prices Now
Comments from AirNav users
Comments are submitted by their authors and do not reflect the opinion of AirNav, LLC. All comments must adhere to AirNav's Policy on Comments.
From William Romualdo on 07-Jul-2017

 
  AMAZING FBO!!!! Line guy called TIM is awesome too. Courtesy car is brand new SUV. This place is amazing.
 
From Mike Byrnes on 25-Jun-2017

 
  Great service, and friendly atmosphere.

Response from Austin Windham, Line Service Manager, SunAir Aviation, Inc.
Mr. Byrnes thanks for coming to see us! I'm glad that you had a great experience, and we hope to see you again very soon!


 
From Kyle Sauvageau on 12-Apr-2017

 
  I've flown into many airports around the US on several cross-country trips and by far my experience with SunAir was exceptional and above and beyond any previous experience with other FBOs. Not only did the airport staff and maintenance technicians treat us with respect, they went above and beyond to troubleshoot our starter situation with our Bonanza. Everyone was extremely accommodating and patience as we waited for our new starter to arrive. What was even more impressive is that they waited for us after hours to ensure it would be installed so we could get back home. SunAir acted professionally and ethically and charged us only the required labor to help us fix the problem and nothing more (also a big plus and relief). Even though it was our first time visiting I felt like they treated us like we were VIP returning customers/friends. We look forward to coming back next year on our way to Sun n' Fun again or for any future trips through Florida!

Response from Austin Windham, Line Service Manager, SunAir Aviation, Inc.
Mr. Sauvageau, although your reason for stopping was less than fortunate, we were happy to have you guys! We look forward to seeing you next time and hope you guys have an awesome year. Happy Flying!


 
From Bob Williams on 08-Apr-2017

 
  A group of us flew into Leesburg to pick up a plane from another vendor at this airport. The plane was delayed so we spent a couple of days waiting and flew into and out of the airport a few times while there. The patience and service we got here provided by Cody, Kristina, Austin and Tim was just outstanding. Cody drove us to our hotel a couple of times in their brand new crew car and let me borrow the car for an errand. Just great people, great service and we'll absolutely use Sunair in Leesburg as often as we can in future. Thanks guys!

Response from Austin Windham, Line Service Manager, SunAir Aviation, Inc.
Mr. Williams, Thank you for coming to see us and for the nice comments! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we could meet all of your needs. We look forward to seeing you guys again soon, fly safe!


 
From Steve Russell on 02-Apr-2017

 
  Excellent service! I recently had two instances where the SunAir staff was very helpful and courteous. In the first the card reader at the self-serve pump refused to read my card. Although I was somewhat less than courteous the staff listened to my situation and then charged self-serve price for filling my tanks. They also explained the potential cause for the original denial. The next day, just at closing time on a Saturday, I landed and discovered the RV's nose wheel tire going flat. Cody stayed after closing and provided assistance in getting my aircraft to a parking location without damaging the tire or wheel pant and they helped secure the aircraft with limited weight on the tire.

Response from Austin Windham, Line Service Manager, SunAir Aviation
Mr. Russell, Thank You for stopping by, and for the kind words! I'm glad that we were able to get your airplane back up and going again! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe Travels!


 
From Michael Tarver on 14-Oct-2016

 
  I offered to buy 700 gallons of avgas for our tanker and they refused to match a nearby airport, which was about 1 dollar less per gallon.

Response from Austin Windham, Line Manager, SunAir Aviation, Inc.
Good Afternoon Mr. Tarver, although we appreciate you thinking of us to fill your tank, we simply cannot pay you to take our fuel. As previously stated, the price you were asking for was less than our cost for that particular load, and could not be matched. As a full service FBO, flight school, and maintenance facility we strive to have competitive prices, but cannot always match small self serve only competitors. Thank You


 
From Kevin Britton on 09-Apr-2016

 
  I have been flying to Leesburg regularly for 20 years and SunAir never fails to impress. This morning, just before departure to Leesburg, my passengers had a last minute request for a larger rental car and SunAir made it happen. On a Saturday no less. Many thanks to Christina and the Hertz team for outstanding customer service.

Response from Austin Windham, Line Manager, SunAir Aviation, Inc.
Mr. Britton, Thank you, it's always good to see you guys. I am glad that we could get the car swapped out in time and look forward to seeing you again very soon. I hope all is well; say hey to Grandma for us!


 
From Lyle Prouse on 18-Feb-2016

 
  I delivered nine puppies there this morning on a Pilots 'N Paws flight. I asked about a fuel discount to help out and was refused. Attitude is everything.... And sad to have just come from a facility that gave me 25 cents a gallon help... And LEE wasn't even remotely interested in helping.

Response from Austin Windham, Line Manager, SunAir Aviation, Inc.
Good Afternoon Mr. Prouse, We do thank you for the fuel purchase, but apologize that we cannot give discounts to everyone. We do however have some of the best fuel prices in the area. If the price of our full service fuel is still too high, we do currently have the cheapest self-service price in the state of Florida at 2.94/gallon. Thank You.


 
From R Gonzalez on 17-Jan-2016

 
  I've been flying both professionally (law enforcement) and in General Aviation for over 25 years now. I can say without ambiguity, that SUNAIR AVIATION is the best FBO any pilot could hope to encounter. The FBO is owned and operated by a quintessential businessman AND very experienced pilot-Mr. Brian Sapp. Brian has assembled a "true team" of professionals to make SUNAIR AVIATION the premier FBO in the southeast U.S. Their FAA Part 141 Flight School offers all flight training from Private/Recreational Pilot to ATP Pilot, and recently added Multi and Seaplane Ratings make learning an enjoyable. A pilotRefresher Course is also offered which I'd encourage any pilot to take. Chief Flight Instructor Nick Larson manages all flight ops. The impeccable maintenance section is supervised by I/A Sam Griner. Their line crew is as accommodating as they come and finally, the staff of Administrative Assistants at the desk always greet everyone with courtesy and unmatched care and consideration.

Response from Austin Windham, Line Manager, SunAir Aviation, Inc.
Mr. Gonzalez, Thank you so much for the nice comment! We strive daily to be the best FBO possible. Congratulations on completing our pilot refresher course, and thank you for the positive feedback.


 
From David Holden on 29-Nov-2015

 
  Great customer service, wonderful terminal building with flight planning and pilot lounge. Fuel price was the lowest I've paid in years.

Response from Austin Windham, Line Manager, SunAir Aviation, Inc.
Mr. Holden, Thank you for the kind words! We do our best to keep our facility in top shape, and our fuel prices low. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We are always very appreciative of your business, and hope to see you again very soon!


 
From Michael Tarver on 24-Nov-2015

 
  KLEE charges a $75 ramp fee for an Eclipse Jet that weighs the same and is smaller than a Beech Baron which is only charged $18. There is no justification for this pricing structure just as the city could not justify a parking meter that charged a Lexus 4 times more than a Toyota for the same parking space. You are still charged this fee even if you drop a passenger off and use no services. If you use an adjacent ramp to attempt to avoid the $75 fee, you may get chased down by the line guys in the golf cart to pay the fee like I was. The ramp fee can be waived with purchasing 50 gallons of fuel but it was it was less expensive to pay the $75 ramp fee than to purchase Jet A at the posted prices versus what it can be obtained elsewhere. If you fly a jet or a turboprop, I strongly recommend calling ahead and verifying their ramp fees.

Response from Austin Windham, Line Manager, SunAir Aviation, Inc.
We always encourage everyone to call ahead so we can say hi! The SunAir pricing structure is also based on the value of the aircraft, not simply the weight / size. If an Eclipse Jet is damaged on our ramp, it is extremely costly vs. a Baron in a similar situation. Our fee of $75 / 50gal is not only highly competitive with surrounding airports, it is one of the lowest. The adjacent ramp you used consists of aircraft tie-downs and is also controlled by SunAir. Vehicle parking was provided for 3 days, and the facility fee was reduced to $35 at your request on 11/21. This was justified by the guarantee of you purchasing fuel when you returned on 11/24, which was never warranted. On future visits, please taxi your aircraft and park where our control tower and line personnel instruct you. This is for everyone's safety. Thank You


 
From David H Riggs on 20-Oct-2015

 
  Flew into KLEE on Oct 12th and always stay at Sunair. I e-mailed my arrival time and was met on the ramp by Austin Windham. Austin is always first rate in customer service. Every need seen to. I flew out on the 20th early, and everything was taken care of. Highest recommendation possible for Austin and his crew. Always first rate service.

Response from Austin Windham, Line Manager, Sunair Aviation
Mr. Riggs, Thank you for your continued support of Sunair Aviation over the years and for the kind feedback as well! As always, we take great pride in our customer service and are happy to meet all of your needs during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you, and happy flying.


 
From Danny Lucas on 28-Sep-2015

 
  On balance, SunAir is consistently the best FBO I've been to. Had my interior replaced, avionics, touch up paint done at KLEE; so I've spent a fair amount of time observing the operation since 2013. I usually stop in on the way to Sun & Fun or Miami. The service is consistently top notch. I go out of my way to visit this FBO and to also see Steve, Mike and Johnny Overspray at three other businesses on the field.

Response from Austin Windham, Line Manager, SunAir Aviation, Inc.
Mr. Lucas, Thank you so much for the nice comment and also for choosing KLEE for all of your aircraft needs! We take great pride in our service, and the feedback is always appreciated. Like you, we also use Steve for interior work, Johnny at Flying Colors for paint, and Mike at Central Florida Avionics for all of our aircraft needs. They all do a wonderful job, and we couldn't be happier with the family here at Leesburg. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon!


 
From Ray Mansfield on 28-Dec-2014

 
  What a nice FBO. It's a one of a kind, not a chain FBO. Very nice, fresh feeling, building, very nice people working there. The nice customer service lady walked over and told me when the plane had been fueled... Cheapest fuel I've seen in a very long time too, under $5.00/gal. Everything was nice and clean and neat... Nice Christmas tree at the entrance. If you stop here you will be pleased and not just for the fuel price.

Response from Austin Windham, Line Manager, SunAir Aviation
Mr. Mansfield, Thank you for coming to visit us and for leaving such a nice comment! We take great pride in being a one of a kind FBO, and strive daily to make every visit a great one. It is so good to hear that pilots enjoy our Christmas tree as much as we do! We hope to see you again very soon! Happy Flying


 
From Alexander Muszymski, III on 28-Dec-2014

 
  I am a regular visitor to the self-serve pumps. They are located about 100 feet east of the control tower near the center of the airport. Very convenient and easy access. I just recently recognized perhaps a new feature with an illuminated "gas price" sign, which includes the amount of gallons and total price. It is mounted on a nearby pole and clearly visible while refueling. I have not seen this added feature before.

Response from Austin Windham, Line Manager, SunAir Aviation
Mr. Muszymski, Thank you for noticing our new sign! There was much debate on whether it would be a noticeable addition to our self-service pumps, and it is so good to hear some positive feedback. We thank you for your continued support, and we will always do our very best to keep our customers happy!


 
From Warren Levin on 06-Aug-2014

 
  Stopped yesterday coming back to Ocala from Lake Wales. The reason I detoured was my Phillips card would not work at Lake Wales, which is a 66 FBO. Taxied up, line person met me on the ramp. Told him I needed fuel, got the truck, fueled the plane, and the cost was less than X07's self serve price. The counter help validated my 66 credit card and was on my way. They were quick, and efficient. Good place to stop.

Response from Austin Windham, Line Manager, SunAir Aviation
Mr. Levin, Thank you for stopping by! We appreciate the great comment, and are glad that you had an enjoyable experience. We hope that you choose us again on your next trip back to Ocala!


 
 
Add your own comment

Where would you like to go next?


 
Copyright © AirNav, LLC. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy  Contact