AirNav   ATP
 
 837 users online  

Byerly Aviation

at General Downing - Peoria International Airport

Services
  • Aviation fuel
  • Oxygen service
  • Aircraft parking (ramp or tiedown)
  • Hangars
  • Hangar leasing / sales
  • GPU / Power cart
  • Passenger terminal and lounge
  • Aircraft charters
  • Aircraft maintenance
  • Avionics sales and service
  • ...
Aviation fuel services
Brand: Avfuel
Fueling hours: 24 hours a day
 
Fuel prices as last reported on 17-Oct-2017
100LL Avgas Full service    $5.58 Reported by the FBO
Jet A Full service    $4.55 Reported by the FBO
 
Discounts: We are quick turn specialists! NATA trained professional line personnel on duty 24/7. We offer volume discounting on Jet A. We accept Avfuel and Colt contract cards with no minimum purchase. We have a full service maintenance and avionics shop available to serve you as well. Our prices are great, and our service is even better!
Prices include all taxes. Prices not guaranteed.
 
 
Update Prices Now
Contact information
Address:Greater Peoria Regional Airport
6100 Everett Dirksen Parkway
Peoria, IL 61607
United States of America
Telephone: 309-697-6300
Fax:309-697-2779
Email:info@byerlyaviation.com
Web site:byerlyaviation.com
Comments from AirNav users
Comments are submitted by their authors and do not reflect the opinion of AirNav, LLC. All comments must adhere to AirNav's Policy on Comments.
From William Patterson on 05-Aug-2017

 
  Landed for fuel and rest. Very good service and facilities.
 
From Randy Garrett on 23-Sep-2016

 
  Good service and a nice facility. They booked us a room in town with crew rates and a shuttle to / from the airport. Would definitely stop again.
 
From Trace Lewis on 13-Aug-2016

 
  I was based at Byerly for a week with a museum touring the country giving rides and everything about Byerly was top notch. Very helpful staff in all departments. Thanks!
 
From Larry Johnson on 09-Aug-2016

 
  Mr. Rex was great took care of the misunderstanding!! Thank you
 
From Larry Johnson on 28-Jul-2016

 
  We had to go into PIA to meet our MLI CVP (Customs agent) that had to be in PIA to cover that office or we would not of had to stop there. Anyway we were on the ramp talking with him no more than 3 min all would of been good but had to go inside for about 10 minutes just to pay them 175.00 ramp fee. I understand they need to make money but that was just horrible waste of my time and money for 3 min stop. So 59.00 dollars a minute profit for them, for now but I will never stop in there again for any reason. But I will say the line service guy and customer service person was very friendly.

Response from Joe Rex, Customer Service Manager, Byerly Aviation
Mr. Johnson, I want to sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our FBO. Yes, we do indeed need to make money, but we NEVER charge a facility fee for clearing customs. Whoever did this was in error. I am out of the office until Tuesday, August 2, but if you contact me either by phone (309-697-6300) or email jrex@byerlyaviation.com, I will issue you a full refund. Again, I apologize for the error.


 
From Rick Hal on 22-Mar-2016

 
  Flew a PA28 there from Colorado on 30-Dec-15, early night, no advance notice. Initial front desk impression was a bit standoffish... Fill this out, how long, I don't know... But, the Piper was tied down, coned off, and refueled in short order. I had to do some A&P type maintenance on the ramp a few days later (Sunday), ALL the staff was very accommodating then. Very accommodating. It including at least one no charge jump from the line truck. (this Piper uses jumper cables). Tower was a hoot. No on site Clearance Delivery, you get your (VFR) clearance from Ground, and mine was "on request". They told me about "on request" during my IFR training :) Byerly is a recommended stop, good people.
 
From Brendon Stoner on 27-May-2015

 
  This FBO was terrific. They're at a Class C airport but have that Class D/G feel (and I mean that in a good way!). They had the plane fueled promptly and directed us to the rental cars in the main terminal. Their amenities are solid and on par with a Signature-type FBO. Others have complained about a ramp fee but we did not have that trouble having topped off our tanks with fair-priced fuel. You can fill out an online slip on their website before flying in and make any requests there. It will save a little bit of time when you land.
 
From Jeffery Thomas on 31-Mar-2015

 
  Stopped in on both legs this weekend traveling to and from Missouri. Ramp and desk attendants were very friendly. The lounge was spacious and very comfortable. Fresh coffee, popcorn and cookies
 
 
Add your own comment

Where would you like to go next?


 
Copyright © AirNav, LLC. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy  Contact