AirNav   Everest Fuels
 
 1047 users online  

DC Metro Aviation Services

at Montgomery County Airpark

Services, Facilities and Amenities
  • Aviation fuel
  • Aircraft ground handling
  • Aircraft parking (ramp or tiedown)
  • Hangars
  • Hangar leasing / sales
  • GPU / Power cart
  • Passenger terminal and lounge
  • Catering
  • Rental cars
  • Courtesy transportation
  • Pilots lounge / snooze room
  • Public telephone
  • Computerized weather
  • Internet access
  • Restrooms
  • Restaurant
Aviation fuel services
Brand: Phillips 66
Fueling hours: Full Service Fuel available 7am - 8pm Sun - Sat
Office open 8am - 8pm
 
Fuel prices as last reported on 28-Oct-2019
100LL Avgas Full service    $6.55
100LL Avgas Self service    $6.00
Jet A Full service    $6.20
 
Discounts: 100LL self and full service with a Phillips credit card: .10 off retail price
We now offer CAA Fuel Discount for Jet A
**Jet A Price with additive available
Prices include all taxes. Prices not guaranteed.
 
 
Update Prices Now
Contact information
Address:7940 Airpark Road
Suite 200
Gaithersburg, MD 20879
United States of America
Telephone: 301-963-8043
Fax:301-330-6750
Email:info@dcmetroaviation.com
Web site:dcmetroaviation.com
Recommended Hotels
HOLIDAY INN GAITHERSBURG 4.9 mi
DOUBLETREE BY HILTON WASHINGTON DC 5.0 mi
COMFORT INN SHADY GROVE - GAITHERSBURG - ROCKVILLE 5.0 mi
HAMPTON INN - SUITES WASHINGTON DC NORTH-GAITHERSBURG MD 5.3 mi
SHERATON ROCKVILLE HOTEL 6.3 mi

You can book these or other hotels...

Comments from AirNav users
Comments are submitted by their authors and do not reflect the opinion of AirNav, LLC. All comments must adhere to AirNav's Policy on Comments.
From Howard Pierce on 11-Nov-2019

 
  I won't say why or how much, but I had such a wonderful experience at this FBO. Both in fuel and the restaurant that was closed, and fed me anyway. Let's just say I was on a charity flight, in a hurry to leave and very hungry. For the FBO to see who I am, and they can look up my transaction, my tail number is N3059F. I just don't want people to have expectations or take advantage of these folks, so I won't say all they did for me.
 
From Andrew Sarangan on 18-Sep-2019

 
  There is a $15 tie down fee, and one night waived if you buy 20 gallons. Customer service is pretty good, but it depends on whom you happen to get. I left my airplane in front of the FBO, and they towed it and tied it down and chocked the wheels. The great thing about this airport is that you can take the city bus to the Metro station and ride the red line to downtown DC within 45 minutes.
 
From John Majane on 15-Sep-2019

 
  Parked on the ramp yesterday. No one to show where to park, no one to chock the plane (There is a slope on the ramp). No do you need services or fuel. This was the same both times I came there yesterday. On my way through the building escorting my passengers out after a nice flight a gentleman said you have to pay a $15 landing fee. No mention of it anywhere. To add insult to injury it took him some time to get it done, something about being in the system and then the card reader didn't want to work. $15 for no services. My passengerís daughter did get a cookie. I won't be coming to GAI unless I have to from now on. The location for people flying into the DC metro area is very good and if I was staying for more than a few minutes and gotten some service I would be more than happy to have paid the fee.
 
From Shane Watts, N8388W on 27-Aug-2019

 
  My Wife and I flew in last night (8/26/19) to have dinner with the kids. The staff here was excellent! From the unsolicited ride up to the terminal building to the gifted water and friendly conversation; everything very pleasant and welcoming. Nice Job! We'll be back.
 
From Eric Duberman on 25-Jun-2019

 
  They try very hard. Arrived on a busy Sunday. One very nice person behind the counter but she was swamped, answering phones, on the radio, working the counter. Upon return bought 20 gallons of gas to waive the landing fee, card declined, wrong amount put on debit card. Physical plant is very dingy indeed and needs upgrading badly. I did not see a pilot lounge, no elevator. I would choose FDK next time.
 
From Philip Greenspun on 04-Oct-2018

 
  Returned in a PC-12. Rented a car and forgot to return the keys. The DC Metro folks remembered "Hey, didn't that guy have a car" and called my cell phone as I was going through the preflight checklist.
 
From John Sciera on 22-Apr-2018

 
  Great service from FBO and entire staff! Very customer oriented and we appreciate all.
 
From Philip Greenspun on 28-Mar-2018

 
  Arrived as a transient SR20. They plugged in the Tanis heater as promised and then spun the plane around the next morning so that the sun could melt the frost off all surfaces.
 
From Adam Broun on 22-Feb-2018

 
  Great experience this weekend. I had tried to call Enterprise to leave a car there on Sunday - they were clueless. I gave up and called DC Metro; they called for me, and within 10 minutes called back having made the reservation for me. On landing, line guys were right there, helped me push into a tie down, and the car was right there waiting. Easy departure using the Potomac RCO.
 
From Jeff Hankinson on 29-Sep-2017

 
  While this airport FBO seems to try, it falls well short of a proper corporate facility and airport. Aircraft parking is limited, terminal building is old and smells and there is no way down to the bottom floor other than to carry pax bags down steps by hand. Line service was just okay and the GPU couldn't handle our Citation's ac much less a start. Finally, their AWOS says to use rwy 14 as the "calm wind" runway but the flight school ignores this and as a result on a two mile final for 14 to land, a 172 was taking off 32 opposite direction of their "calm runway" via AWOS. We will not return and we do not recommend this airport for professional flight crews.
 
From Steve Mustaikis on 30-Jul-2017

 
  Great service all around, called about a rental car and they scheduled it through Enterprise for me. Line guy met us and directed us to a parking spot for the week, and helped us with the luggage. The airport restaurant was good too.
 
From Justin Schultz on 02-Mar-2017

 
  The pros: The airport is convenient to the DC area and is easy to get in and out of IFR with the RCO for Potomac. The Cons: The customer service is terrible. I flew in a few days ago and contacted the FBO on the radio after landing to figure out where to park. There was no line guy to marshal me in or chock the airplane, which is a very basic service that any FBO should be providing. On top of the lack of customer service the fees are on the steep side. Also as another comment mentions the building is kind of strange as well, definitely not what you would expect of an FBO at an airport this size and busy.

Response from Sandy Poe, General Manager, DC Metro Aviation Services
Mr Schultz, I wanted to say I am sorry that you did not have a good experience when you flew into GAI. I can assure you my staff has been trained in how to handle incoming/outgoing traffic and certainly the line staff is always ready to assist with parking. I will however, talk to my staff about this incident to make sure this does not happen again. Again I apologize and hope that if you are to return, you will have a better experience.


 
 
Add your own comment

Where would you like to go next?


 
Copyright © AirNav, LLC. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy  Contact