AirNav  
 
 1374 users online  
Watsonville Municipal Airport

 
 
Watsonville Municipal Airport
UNICOM 122.80

100 Aviation Way
Watsonville, CA 95076
United States of America

831-768-3575
831-768-3574
Fax 831-763-4058

rayvon.williams@cityofwatsonville.org
www.watsonvilleairport.com

Rayvon Williams
100 Aviation Way
Watsonville, CA 95076

Airport Office: 831-768-3575
Direct Line: 831-768-3574
After hours EMERGENCY: 831-768-3574 (follow prompts)
E-mail: rayvon.williams@cityofwatsonville.org

 Wireless Internet Access (WiFi) 
Services, Facilities and Amenities
  • Airport Terminal
  • Aviation fuel
  • Aircraft parking (ramp or tiedown)
  • Restaurant
  • Rental cars
  • Restrooms
Aviation fuel services
Brand: Ascent
Fueling hours: Truck fueling by staff is available after hours; requires prior arrangements. Please contact Airport Office. (831) 768-3575.
 
 GUARANTEED FUEL PRICES 
100LL Avgas Full service    $5.00
100LL Avgas Self service    $4.80
Jet A Full service    $4.40
Jet A Self service    $4.00
 
Discounts: Please inquire at Airport Office.

Second Saturday DISCOUNTS each 2nd Saturday. Self Service Island ONLY!
WE GUARANTEE OUR PRICES POSTED ON AIRNAV
Prices include all taxes.
Second Saturday prices in effect from 0800 Saturday until 0800 Sunday; beginning each Second Saturday of the month until further notice.  
 
Update Prices Now
Comments from AirNav users
Comments are submitted by their authors and do not reflect the opinion of AirNav, LLC. All comments must adhere to AirNav's Policy on Comments.
From Michael Coyle on 30-Jun-2016

 
  Some time ago, I stopped in and bought fuel. I found I was charged more than the posted price. The weekend staff couldn't do anything, but said they'd have the airport manager give me a call. He did, and explained that the posted price had been erroneously left up from the Second Saturday event, and that he couldn't refund part of my credit card payment. Instead, he could calculate how much fuel my payment should have bought, and give me the difference. So on my next visit, I was treated to a few gallons of "free" fuel. While not completely effortless, it was a reasonable way to resolve the situation, and I left feeling like the airport cares about the customer. Thanks!
 
From Blair A Stephens on 30-Nov-2015

 
  Flew in for Thanksgiving weekend. Plenty of transient parking. Fuel price was as posted here. Very nice employee gave us a deal on parking. (more than usual) I hope to return someday.
 
From Ray Aalgaard on 14-Mar-2015

 
  Last week checked fuel prices 7th/8th $4.45 from Columbia airport decided wait to fill next weekend 14th for Watsonville’s display day drop cost from $4.45 they pulled fast one said they dropped it from there normal price I call BS!!!

Response from Rayvon Williams, Airport Manager, Watsonville Municipal Airport
Mr. Aalgaard we have attempted to reach you regarding your March 14, 2015 comment. I apologize for the tardy follow-up but as of this date you have not responded to our inquiry. We strive to ensure the best customer service possible at Watsonville Municipal and comments such as this deserve follow-up by management. As you know during the 2nd Saturday promotion we ensure our prices are the lowest within 50nm of WVI (as reported by AirNav), also provide historical aircraft (as defined by the State of California) displays and partner with the airport restaurant (Ella's at the Airport) to offer discounts for fuel purchases. Please contact the airport office so we may address your concerns.


 
From Stan Demski on 27-Aug-2014

 
  Nice airport and facilities. Ground transportation is terrible. You can only get rental cars while the rental agency is open. Hertz and Enterprise close at noon on Saturdays and are closed on Sundays. They don't even have lock boxes for drop offs. Apparently the airport wants nothing to do with rental cars. So I now have to fly to Monterey and drive back to Santa Cruz! Big inconvenience unbelievable that they can’t work with the rental agencies to provide a method to pick up and drop off cars in a secure manner when the agencies are closed. I can't be the only one who has this problem here. Looks like no more flights to Watsonville for me.

Response from Rayvon Williams, Airport Manager, Watsonville Municipal Airport
Mr. Demski please be advised the Municipal Airport is working with Hertz to improve the customer service experience. While KWVI does not manage local/nearby rental location operating hours, but we welcome their vehicles and have provided locations for cars to be retrieved by their customers. Due to liability risk we cannot be responsible for car keys or contracts. We continue to work with rental car agencies to reach a mutually beneficial solution for visitors and customers. ~ KWVI Management


 
 
Add your own comment

Where would you like to go next?


 
Copyright © AirNav, LLC. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy  Contact