AirNav   Air Wisconsin pilot careers
 403 users online  

Avflight Gunnison

at Gunnison-Crested Butte Regional Airport

  • Aviation fuel
  • Oxygen service
  • Aircraft parking (ramp or tiedown)
  • Hangars
  • Hangar leasing / sales
  • GPU / Power cart
  • Passenger terminal and lounge
  • Catering
  • Rental cars delivered
  • Courtesy transportation
  • ...
Aviation fuel services
Brand: Avfuel
Fueling hours: during regular FBO business hours, plus after hours call-out service (with prior arrangement and/or a callout fee); call FBO for details
Fuel prices as last reported on 11-Jun-2018
100LL Avgas Full service    $5.60
Jet A Full service    $6.64
Prices include all taxes. Prices not guaranteed.
Update Prices Now
Contact information
Address:1 Airport Road
Gunnison, CO 81230-4051
United States of America
Telephone: 970-641-0526
toll-free 1-844-383-5482
Hotels Nearby

You can book these or other hotels...

Comments from AirNav users
Comments are submitted by their authors and do not reflect the opinion of AirNav, LLC. All comments must adhere to AirNav's Policy on Comments.
From Cody Diekroeger on 12-Feb-2018

  We cannot say enough good things about the outstanding customer service that we have received at the Avflight FBO at KGUC. In particular, Heather at the Avflight front desk always provides us with a warm welcome. The entire staff could not be more accommodating. We operate our fleet of King Airís in/out of KGUC on a regular basis and the service is consistently exceptional.
From John Mcaleer on 04-Sep-2017

  Line guys are great. Front counter staff is unfriendly and inattentive. Lots of fees with zero service
From Bill Marvel on 08-Nov-2016

  County has $10 fee for light aircraft staying over 1 hour. FBO has $10 ramp fee waived with purchase of 10 gal or more. Adds $20 to cost of flying in for lunch.
From Larry Munsey on 15-Mar-2016

  Avflight GUC has fantastic service. Fast and friendly line crew and front desk CSR. Prompt on fuel orders and hangar requests. We will be returning.
From Nick Morgan on 14-Mar-2016

  I have been into and out of Gunnison numerous times over the past few years... I am happy to report that Avflight seems to have greatly improved customer service and my overall satisfaction. Today, I received a fast quick turn in our Citation Excel despite a busy ramp. Looking forward to seeing what the future brings for them.
From David Dill on 12-Mar-2016

  I found the ground crew and operations staff to be friendly, courteous and helpful. Thanks to the folks at Avflight Gunnison for your help, keep up the good work.
From Mark McGuire on 11-Mar-2016

  I have based numerous aircraft over the last 10 years or so at KGUC. I have found Gunnison Valley Aviation, GVA and Avflight, the new owners of the only FBO on the field to be very responsive, very helpful and fair in their pricing and price structure. Having worked with and known the crew for numerous years, it has been great to see Avflight has retained the vast majority of the line and operating crew. The crew running the FBO and assisting pilots on a daily basis remains largely intact. Chris, Chad, Bob, Neko and others are doing a great job. It is exciting, after a number of years of no change and status quo to see a new FBO owner come in with vision, industry knowledge, a great reputation and deep pockets. I for one am looking forward to seeing the changes and improvements Avflight will make to the FBO over the near future.
From Sean Reilly on 13-Feb-2016

  Used to like this FBO until Avflight bought it. Now the ramp fees and fuel minimums are equal to or higher than Aspen. Sorry Gunnison, you are not Aspen (even if you blur your eyes at night). Gunnison was a frequent alternative to Montrose, and sometimes even preferred when the weather was good. Avflight has come in, ran off all the employees, and jacked up the rates to inexcusable levels for a shack of an FBO. Our jets will avoid GUC now when at all possible.

Response from Chris Flynn, General Manager, Avflight Gunnison
Thank you Mr. Reilly for your feedback and taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your trip to Gunnison and would like to offer response to your concerns. I believe if you were to compare fees you will find that we are very competitive overall, especially where Aspen is concerned. Regarding our team, you will find that everyone has stayed with the exception of one and we are even expanding the number of people we employ to better serve the needs of our patrons. I wish we had known of your concerns in person when you were here so we could have had an opportunity to change your experience. Should you wish to give us the opportunity to serve in the future I would welcome the chance to hear your concerns first hand and see how we can serve you better.

Add your own comment

Where would you like to go next?

Copyright © AirNav, LLC. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy  Contact